Meal Planning Monday

kauai-006-pola02

I’m having a hard time committing to a menu this week, mostly because I got my new Cooking Light last week and there are so many yummy looking recipes to try!

Monday: Tacos with lean ground beef (organic!), beans, avocado, salsa, cheese and whole wheat wraps

Tuesday: Lemon pepper grilled chicken, spring asparagus risotto and a green salad

Wednesday: Breakfast for dinner. (Aaron has a work thing so I’m on my own). Probably an egg sandwich or a nice bowl of oatmeal. I just can’t justify cooking for myself, although if there are leftovers I’ll just eat those.

Thursday: Maple-lemon glazed salmon, cous cous and green salad.

 Friday: Off the hook…someone else can do the cooking for the weekend!

all-photos-351-pola02I am having too much fun turning all my pictures into Polaroids. You can do it to, just go to Polaroid and download the free application. I’m sure it will make my computer crash at any second but it’s fun while it lasts!

It’s kind of fun to look back at photos of Aaron and I. The top photo is from our trip to Hawaii last year. That was our first morning on the beach and we were giddy to be on vacation. I have such happy memories from that trip. I hope we can go back someday.

The picture on the right is from a couple of summers ago when we spent a few days in Moab, UT and Arches National Park. We stayed in a dive of a hotel, got caught in several thunderstorms, hiked our butts off in 100 degree weather and had a blast together.

It’s good to reminisce.

Anyway, I’d love to hear what you are cooking for dinner this week? Anything good?

3 Responses to “Meal Planning Monday”


  1. 1 Jessika April 7, 2009 at 3:26 am

    I just got a subscription to cooking light! This issue is my first one and i have only gotten a few pages in and like what I see so far. I like that it’s not just cooking tips but there seem to be a lot of other things in there as well.
    Now that the weather is getting nice we always bbq everything! One of out favorites in the summer is steak salad. just grill up some steak on the bbq, use romain or baby spinach, craisins, blue cheese crumbles, and whatever dressing you like- it’s delicious with a raspberry vinigarette and carmelized pecans- yum! Kyle is feeling like he’s geting my sickness so I fended for myself tonight and had eggs and toast- it worked for me!

  2. 2 Jessika April 7, 2009 at 3:27 am

    oh yeah, you want to cut up the steak and mix it in the salad- sorry, forgot that detail!

  3. 3 Libby April 9, 2009 at 12:02 am

    Has Aaron commented yet about what’s for dinner on Thursday?


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


