Milestone Met

The day finally came…Jack is rolling! (In both directions; I’m not going to lie, I was a little concerned we were going to send him to kindergarten and he would still be getting stuck like a beetle every time he found himself on his back!) 

dsc_0497Oh hi mom…what? You want me to roll over?

dsc_0500You’re so silly, I don’t want to roll over! Okay fine, but only because you’re putting it on the blog.

dsc_0501Are you watching me? WATCH ME!

dsc_0502Here I go! Huurraammpphh! (This is hard work…)

dsc_0503Almost there. You try and roll over when you’re 22 pounds. Lay off me.

dsc_0504Success! I did it! Now what?

dsc_0512Eh…I’ll just look for a piece of lint or maybe some dog hair to put in my mouth.

And, what would be a post without our ever loyal motivator. Poor Rem, always the sulking teenager. I swear if he was human he would be all about the skinny jeans, emo haircut and grunge bands. He would probably even write poetry.

*And…so that I don’t have to endure a tongue lashing from my own father; here is proof that Jack supports ALL of Washington’s fine college establishments. Not that Aaron or I went to either WSU or UW, but because we don’t want to be written out of either family’s wills, we happily oblige everyone’s request to dress our baby in their choice of college paraphernalia!

march-2009-080

Go Cougs! I mean…go Huskies! Wait…go Eagles! Oh what the heck…go Vikings…there’s not much to root for since the football team is no more. I guess we could always root for the tree huggers?

3 Responses to “Milestone Met”


  1. 1 Scott May 5, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    I do like, however, that he is wearing what appear to be purple pants along with his WSU shirt. So even though he is wearing a WSU shirt, he still shows he has more than half a brain with his UW purple pants!

    • 2 Andrea May 5, 2009 at 8:28 pm

      They do look purple but they are actually navy. I feel like I need to mention it was Aaron who dressed him this morning…

  2. 3 Libby May 5, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    Way to go Jack! Nice onesie! 😉

    -Libby


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


