What’s For Dinner?

Spring_2009_026[1]-polaNothing if you’re coming to my house.

Sadly, no dinner other than turkey sandwiches and a few sad little chicken tenders on the barbecue have been made at my house in about a week. The weekly meal planning was going so well at first but then it started requiring legitimate planning and I was embarrassed that we basically eat the same things on rotation, so I stopped posting.

Unfortunately, that also meant I slid back into bad habits including near daily trips to the grocery store and a refrigerator full of spoiling food. So, tell me what to make for dinner this week. I need some ideas. It’s hot here, so simple, quick and light meals are what I’m looking for.

I went grocery shopping today and I have stuff to make a turkey cobb salad, terryaki chicken stir fry, hmburgers, breakfast burritos (love breakfast for dinner) and either chicken or salmon with rice and asparagus. All basic, all in need of a little spice.

Thoughts?

2 Responses to “What’s For Dinner?”


  1. 1 itsybitsymama May 20, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Since it’s started getting nicer outside here, we grill alot more. It’s easy, more fun than the oven, and is a good weather activity we miss when it’s too cold! So last night we had burgers, but we’ve done fish (salmon and swordfish), and my husband even made and grilled pizza!

    I can’t say I’m as organized with meals as I want to be, but I’ve recently taken more to making orzo salad which is great as a side with plenty of leftovers for lunch the next day.

    I’m sorry, I have no more immediate ideas at hand for now 😦

  2. 2 Jessi May 20, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    Nick made this last night and it was amazing! We eat tilapia a lot because its inexpensive (and you can get it from Costco).
    http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Grilled-Tilapia-with-Mango-Salsa/Detail.aspx

    By the way I have made the green salsa pork tacos 3 times since you told me about it. Amazing!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


