Leaving on a Jet Plane

I’m off to Utah in the morning to spend a couple of days with the parents. I’m a little nervous to take my first solo flight with the baby, but I guess it’s now or never. Aaron, unfortunatly is way to busy with work to escape for a few days. Hopefully all will go well tomorrow.

We had the inspection on the new house yesterday and as promised I took a couple of pictures. What I didn’t realize was that my camera battery was basically dead, so I didn’t get nearly as many as I was hoping for.

Let’s take a tour:

New House 003

Formal Living Room — note the wall of wood paneling. Awesome!

New House 009

Sweet kitchen. I get a little nauseated looking at those cabinets. All of it is going away.

New House 007

TV room, which sits directly behind the kitchen, also full of wood paneling. The wall that seperates the kitchen and tv room is coming out and the kitchen will open into this room.

New House 004

The reason we are buying the house…the yard. (and pool)

New House 006

Many barbecues will be enjoyed on this lovely uneven brick patio.

Seriously though, we are super excited about the house. It needs work, which thankully, we’re not afraid to jump in and do. It will be a bit different this time around trying to manage a baby and a remodel, but I know it will be worth it in the end.

I was joking with Aaron that this is a ‘grown up’ house. Between the yard and the pool and the size of the house, it seems a little more mature than we are…

I told him I’d have to have a bunch more babies to fill all the empty rooms. Someday.

2 Responses to “Leaving on a Jet Plane”


  1. 1 cate May 28, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    Cute house…I can’t wait till the McCoy’s get there hands on it! I’ll be in that pool soon, very soon (claire needs swim lessons)!

  2. 2 colleen cosgrove May 31, 2009 at 5:42 am

    Beautiful Home Andrea. Fun to see pictures. What weekend are you moving?? Have a wonderful time with your family, tell them HI.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


