Picture Post #7542894

June 004

Apparently by the size of the salad I made for dinner, I am confused at how large my family truly is. The picture doesn’t do justice to how huge that bowl is. Aaron was in the mood for Asian Chicken Salad and I had most of the ingredients in my fridge, so I put it together tonight. (Look at me…eating out of our fridge and not letting food go to waste).

Ohh…but it was yummy! And, we have leftovers. Shocking, I know.

In the bowl is chopped green cabbage, red pepper, snow peas, cucumber, green onions, sliced radishes and shredded carrots. I tossed all the veggies with spaghetti noodles, slivered almonds and a Trader Joes peanut vinaigrette. I was planning to make my own dressing but I didn’t have about half the ingredients, so I lucked out with Trader Joes (once again)!

June 001

Jack looks like such a BIG boy (literally and figuratively) in this photo and especially when I watch him eat Cheerios and hold his own cup, I’m amazed at how much he’s changing every day.

June 005

And, because summer seems to have descended in the Yakima Valley, we’ve taken to eating outside. But, I have to be honest, I’m getting pretty excited to start eating dinner poolside.

June 009

(Watch out, Jack might eat you)

2 Responses to “Picture Post #7542894”


  1. 1 Courtney June 3, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    I LOVE Trader Joe’s–ask anyone I know and they will tell you that I love, love, love them and going shopping there is fun for me. Yes, I’m a dork.

    The salad looks delish. What kind of sippy cup does Jack use? I have 3 cups, 2 are the same brand and they are all a bit heavy/big for him to handle without help…

  2. 2 cate June 3, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    That salad looks yummy! And Jake is getting some hair…cute!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


