Seriously Gross

I knew this day was going to come eventually…

When Jack and I got back from running errands this afternoon, I laid him down in the middle of the living room as I often do to play with toys while I unloaded the car.

I noticed on one of my countless trips back and forth that Jack had scooted very close to the love seat and was reaching underneath the couch. I quickly moved him back to the middle of the room and continued going about my business.

A few minutes later, as Jack is happily playing, I notice he is chewing on something. He is constantly sucking on the tags of his toys or looking for something to put in his mouth, so I didn’t think much of it.

I swirl my fingers in his mouth and don’t feel anything.

A couple minutes go by and I notice he is still chewing. I look in his mouth again and that’s when the horror sets in…

My son was chewing on a dog hair tumbleweed. SICK!

I’ll be honest, with all the packing and organizing we’ve been doing, I haven’t kept my house as clean as I usually do and if you let up even for one day on the dog hair, it immediately starts to take over. Also, under the couch is a breeding ground dog hair collection; but there’s no excuse for what happened today.

To think I let my son chew on dog hair gives me the shivers all over.

Immunity building right?

2 Responses to “Seriously Gross”


  1. 1 Julie June 10, 2009 at 1:35 pm

    Oh my gosh! Seriously, that is my biggest fear as we prepare the house for the baby. At least I won’t feel as bad when it happens to our kid!

  2. 2 Jessi June 12, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    I am very confident that your child has had lots of dog hair in his mouth already. Maybe not enough to chew at this point, but he has definately been slowly prepared for that specific moment. You have to admit that you find it in your food, on your clothes (even after you roller them), in your mouth, places the dog is not aloud….it’s inevitable. It really is a good thing Rem, Gage and Yoshi are loyal, sweet, and really cute/handsome because the amount of shedding is a definate pull against them. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


