Teeth…maybe?

So.

I just wrote this ‘funny’ post where I bitch about my kid being challenging and awful but still letting you know how much I love him. It didn’t so much turn out that way. When I re-read my words, it basically sounded like I’m headed for the loony bin.

Anyway.

I think my kid is teething. And, it’s not going well.

That, or he thinks he’s two, even though he’s not even one yet.

Either way, we’ve got a lot of tantrums, hair pulling, refusing to eat, crying and all around bad moods.

Oh, and did I mention he also has a death wish? He is pulling himself up on everything including doors, tv stands, fireplace hearths and various other dangerous surfaces and then CRASHING when he loses his balance. He is also putting anything and everything into his mouth (except for food of course).

Please tell me this is a normal developmental stage and my sweet, happy, cherub child will return soon.

July 042

It’s a good thing he’s so cute. I think I’ll keep him another day.

3 Responses to “Teeth…maybe?”


  1. 1 Mary August 15, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    So, I must have witnessed the first food refusal moment last Saturday evening, huh? And I thought this was an isolated incident of fussiness and gaging. I wish I had been right to assume this…This will pass and you’re right, Jack’s uber cuteness will help you get through the tough times. 🙂

  2. 2 cate August 15, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    Whenever Claire acts like that a tooth will pop out within the next week guaranteed. Give it some time and you’ll understand why he is so fussy. He could just be a very curious kiddo though and if he is then Claire and him are truly destined to be together!

  3. 3 Courtney August 17, 2009 at 1:44 pm

    I think it’s a phase, and yes, could be teeth. We get lots of tears and screaming with those. He could also be getting a cold or bug or some sort and not eating and being crabby is his way of dealing. Hope he is back to himself soon.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


