Gratitude Not Attitude

Do you ever have those days where you just wake up on the wrong side of the bed? That’s me today.

While I won’t bore you with the ‘poor me, my baby is going to be a year old in October and he is weaning himself, and I thought that’s what I wanted but actually it kind of sucks…’ post, that’s actually how I’m feeling.

Huumpphh. It’s my blog and I can whine if I want to! 🙂

Seriously though, I don’t know if it’s the change in weather or this ‘life transition’ we are going through right now, but I seem to have a case of the grumples. And as my friend so rightly put it this morning, Gratitude not Attitude!

And I don’t think it’s really about the weaning. It’s been coming for months, and as I can rationally tell myself, it’s been a year, this was always the plan, it’s still a little bittersweet. Because even though we are less than a month from Jack’s first birthday, I look at him and still see a little baby.

Silly right? He’s never been little.

So what am I grateful for today?

  • Blue sky and bright sunshine
  • A day at home to just be with my baby
  • A clean kitchen and laundry almost caught up
  • A sweet boy wearing fleecy jammies
  • Good friends
  • A funny text message from my husband
1 Response to “Gratitude Not Attitude”


  1. 1 Kitty September 30, 2009 at 12:25 am

    Weaning is hard. I’m going back to work part-time and have been transitioning my son to a bottle twice a day – I’ll still bf when he wakes up and goes to bed – and I feel terribly guilty about it. I know this is what I want…he’s 6 months old and has a HUGE appetite, and sometimes I feel like I can barely keep up with him (I eat like a bird in my pre-baby life), but it’s still sad. Take pride in how you nurtured Jackson for such a long, long time!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


