A Day To Be Grateful

rem and jackA few of the blogs I read are posting 30 days of gratefulness on their blogs this month. I love this idea and on this sunny crisp Friday, it seemed like a good day to reflect on what I’m grateful for.

  • Waking up early enough to get a work-out in before starting the day. (Because I’ve finally stopped nursing, I’m noticing that getting in a daily workout is vital to managing my weight and keeping my appetite in check). Now if I could just stop eating the leftover Halloween candy!
  • Sweet grandma-type ladies who took excellent care of Jackson while I went to MOPS this morning. They loved on my boy like he was their own grandbaby and it made my heart soar he was in such good hands.
  • Red cups at Starbucks! We had an impromptu quick playdate at Starbucks with one of Jack’s favorite friend’s Jillian. Jack and Jillian are two weeks apart in age and it’s been really fun to watch these two grow and change over the last year. We shared a pumpkin loaf, let the kids roam in the grass and caught a few minutes to catch up. Very fun!
  • Nap time! I’m sneaking in a few minutes to blog, email and watch Barefoot Contessa while my boy snoozes.
  • Date night with my husband tonight.
  • The weekend ahead. Hopefully it includes a morning to sleep in, homemade pumpkin waffles, long walks in the neighborhood, some cooking, reading, playing in the backyard and maybe even a little cleaning. And of course, church, a trip to Starbuck and lazily reading the Sunday paper.
  • More than anything, I’m grateful for our health. I reconnected with a friend on Facebook who recently miscarried twins. My heart broke for her loss and made me want to scoop Jackson up and cover him in hugs and kisses. It was a tangible reminder that no matter how frustrated or hard the days can be, I get the honor and blessing to be Jackson’s mother. And for that, I am grateful.

 

2 Responses to “A Day To Be Grateful”


  1. 1 Jessika November 7, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    I am grateful for you blogging every day this month! I love readig all your updates about what is going on with you and your cute little family. Love you friend and miss you so much!

  2. 2 cate November 7, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    I too love all these blogs to read everyday! And i’m also grateful for Claire especially and red starbucks cups!!!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


