Lame Excuse

I didn’t blog yesterday because my day was broken into two parts: before I got food poisoning and after.

Two words: SO LAME

Libby and I, plus my godson Will decided to make a quick trip to Seattle yesterday. We had tons of fun dinking around University Village and I got some great ideas for Christmas presents.

The day would have been perfect if it wasn’t for the horrific stomachache that hit me like a ton of bricks almost as soon as I walked through the door upon returning home. Cue a few hours later and I’m huddled on the bathroom floor wishing for death.

I’m really really hoping it is a touch of food poisoning and not a stomach flu or H1N1 or something else, because I don’t want to infect Jack or Aaron. Thanfully, I am feeling a lot better today and hopefully will be back to normal tomorrow.

Blah. I can’t even begin to put words to how much I hate throwing up. So awful.

On a better note, Aaron and Jack basically had a whole weekend to themselves. They spent the bulk of both yesterday and today together which was super fun for Jack. They went ‘scoping’ for birds in the lower valley yesterday, went out for donuts this morning (and gatorade for me) and did lots of yard work this afternoon. Jackson loves to ride around in his wagon and it keeps him contained for a few minutes. My husband is a trooper. He was supposed to go hunting this morning, but that obviously went out the door.

Cross your fingers for us that this bug or whatever it is stops with me.

And, I’ll be back to my daily posting tomorrow.

3 Responses to “Lame Excuse”


  1. 1 colleen cosgrove November 9, 2009 at 8:30 am

    Oh, Andrea, I am so sorry you ended a wonderful trip this way,,yuk. May I ask where you ate?? Mike and I have our favorite place at University Village (where we meet Cole,Kim and Jameson) so would want a “heads up” so to speak,,,for the future. Hope you are feeling better today. Take care, Colleen

  2. 2 cate November 9, 2009 at 9:25 am

    Yes…we all know how much you truly hate throwing up. Sorry you were sick and hope you feel better today.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


