Welcome 2010

I’ve done this questionaire the last two years and it’s always fun to look back on the last year. Fair warning: it’s a long one, don’t feel bad giving up halfway through. If you scroll far enough down, there are some cute pictures of Jack.

What did you do in 2009 that you have never done before?

  • Started a new career as a ‘freelancer,’ put my son in daycare, sold a house, paid of a vehicle, learned how to take care of a pool, peeled a ridiculous amount of wallpaper, built a kitchen from the ground up, watched my son learn to roll over, sit up, crawl, stand, walk and speak. Drove from Washington to Utah and survived.

Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

  • Last year I pledged to get more organized. In being overly-kind to myself I would say I am maybe sort of kind of a little bit more organized? Hmm…actually, probably not. This year, my pledge is to just enjoy. It’s going to be a big year and I want to be grateful for all the little things because they are so abundant.

Did anyone close to you give birth?

  • Yep, we welcomed Lily Kathryn last April and William James in September.

Did anyone close to you die this year?

  • Nope

What countries did you visit?

  • None…I think it’s going to be like this for a while.

What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009?

  • Better time management, more free weekends, more time with family

What dates from 2009 will be etched in your memory forever?

  • The crazy month of June which included selling our house, buying a new one, traveling across the country and watching Jack learn to crawl…literally all within the span of about 10 days.
  • A great trip to Park City sans kiddos for skiing and fun
  • My dear friend Mary’s wedding
  • And last but certainly NOT least; Jack’s first birthday party. An amazing afternoon of soaking in the love of family and friend’s for our little boy.

What was your biggest failure?

  • I gossiped too much, ate too much sugar and missed out on appreciating a lot of small sweet moments with my husband and kid.

Did you suffer illness or injury?

  • Nope, other than the run of the mill cold and stomach bug

What was the best thing you bought?

  • Our new house

Whose behavior merited celebration?

  • My brother

Whose behavior appalled or depressed you?

  • They don’t deserve to have their name written out

Where did most of your money go?

  • New house, kitchen rebuild and paying off one of our cars

What did you get really excited about?

  • Hands down, every amazing new thing my kid did, when I think of everything we witnessed with him last year, it still blows my mind.

What song will always remind you of 2009?

  • Only because we have been listening to it nonstop, but the new Dave CD: You and Me

Compared to this time last year are you happier or sadder; thinner or fatter; richer or poorer?

  • Happier, thinner, poorer

What do you wish you would have done more of?

  • Taken more pictures and blogged more consistently

What do you wish you would have done less of?

  • Procrastinate

How did you spend Christmas?

  • Just read the last few entries in my blog: drove to Utah, played in the snow, skied, played!

Did you fall in love in 2009?

  • Just MORE in love

What was your favorite TV program?

  • I’m almost embarrassed to admit: Barefoot Contessa on Food Network

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t last year?

  • Hate is a strong word…but mad? Yes. Will I be mad a year from now? No, I hope not.

What was the best book you read?

  • I don’t know. I’ve probably read at least 20-25 books this year and none comes to mind as ‘best.’

What was your greatest musical discovery?

  • I’m lame. I don’t think I’ve discovered anyone new

What did you want and get?

  • New house, freelance work, be able to mostly stay home with my baby, great friends, time with family

 What did you want and not get?

  • I honestly can’t think of anything

What was your favorite film of this year?

  • Blind Side

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

  • Went out to dinner and hung out with my family. 27

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

  • Honestly, nothing.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2009?

  • Post-partum body…enough said

What kept you sane?

  • My husband, Starbucks, good friends, exercising and blogging

 Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

  • I’ve got nothing

What political issue stirred you the most?

  • Our economy, how to save it, how to fix, how to make sure we never go down this road again. (HA)

Who did you miss?

  • My family, my friend Trisha

Who was the best new person you met?

  • I met so many! Some great friendships were forged in 2009

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2009?

  • Be grateful.

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

  • Dave Matthews You and Me…very sweet
0 Responses to “Welcome 2010”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


