Funktastic

I’m in a funk.

My heart is heavy with emotions and thoughts that just aren’t meant for a public blog. 

Something about the gray January weather and the fact that my dog just tracked muddy footprints across the carpet kind of makes me want to curl up and take a nap instead of ticking items off my to-do list.

Oh well. Back to the grind I guess.

I hope spring shows up quickly. Slushy snow and brown soggy grass is depressing. As is the fact that Aaron hung the jogging stroller on the wall in the garage over a month ago and it hasn’t been taken down for one single walk since then. I guess I’ll just get some excercise by scrubbing my carpets. Gahhhh.

I’m back on a roll with house projects. Aaron finished up the half bath in our kitchen last weekend. It still of course needs a little touch up painting, but that’s ongoing around here. I’ve started peeling the wallpaper in our master bathroom and a came up with a plan for our main floor bathroom. As Aaron likes to say,’we are going to put lipstick on a pig,’ meaning we are going to do some minor cosmetic changes until we can demo the whole thing and start over. It will be fun to get both bathrooms spruced up and out of the eighties. I mean as much as I love pastel blue duck wallpaper and matching border, I’m thinking I can come up with something a touch more creative. At the very least, it will be a good distraction while we wait for spring.

I’ve also been pouring over the IKEA catalog dreaming up the perfect ‘big boy’ room for Jack. I would like to keep our nursery as is and turn our ‘office’ (really its just a holding ground for everything we don’t know what to do with) into Jack’s new bedroom. I’m hoping by 21 months he’s ready for a toddler bed.

After several months of not being able to stomach the idea of even painting a room, its fun to be back in the dreaming and scheming mode. Now, we just need a winning lottery ticket or a long-lost uncle to will us some money.

0 Responses to “Funktastic”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


