The Boy

Oh this boy…

His sweet face has been a little absent on the blog lately and that needed to be rectified immediately.

This is our Monday and Wednesday morning routine. After breakfast, Jack spends about 20 minutes ‘playing’ in his crib while Aaron and I run around doing the various last-minute getting-ready type things that we both have to do to walk out the door at 8am (not my strong point).

He is such a trooper. He reads his books, then throws them all on the floor and after he finishes with that, he usually starts chewing on his crib and that’s my cue to abandon the mascara and go rescue the crib the boy. It’s a good routine…now I just have to figure out how to add another little one to the morning routine. I am predicting an even earlier wake up call. And that kind of makes me want to cry just thinking about it.

Also, speaking of the boy, please send me your best tips in transitioning from two naps to one. Currently, it seems like he needs one and a half naps and we are struggling. Help.

3 Responses to “The Boy”


  1. 1 cate January 29, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    I like all the white teeth popping out! Luckily Claire’s transition wasn’t that bad. I found doing errands right before lunch helped then right to bed. Afternoon nap had to also get way moved up to 12 or 12:30 at the latest.

  2. 2 colleen cosgrove January 31, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    This picture is just too cute, I had Costco make a copy for me! we need to make a run to Yakima to see you!! Love you lots, Uncle Mike and Aunt Colleen

  3. 3 Tysa February 10, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    My best tip for the transition is to move your lunch to 11 is, so he can go down about 11:30 and sleep to 1:30 or 2. The trick with my kids was always getting them to lay down earlier, so that they would sleep a bit longer. I just realized it won’t be long before I’m doing that with two… I’m not ready.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


