A Sneak Peak

I’m not sure if I’m in nesting mode or just trying to combat the winter blahs…but we (meaning mostly Aaron) have been hard at work.

Here’s a sneak peek:

The cabinet is now jet black and the walls are a soft grey. I went a little crazy at IKEA last week picking out fun hooks and bathroom fixtures. I can’t wait to put them up. I found giant white textured towels at Costco and an almost matching white curtain at TJ Maxx. I figure white is a safe color for little ones because you can always bleach them.

We found this brushed nickel faucet at Home Depot for 75 percent off! Man, I love a good deal, especially since we are doing this project on a STRICT budget.

And finally, a Costco light fixture. Again, a super good deal and easily $60 less than anything we could find at Home Depot or Lowes. It helps that it’s a near replica of the fixture I’ve been drooling over from Restoration Hardware. The only hang up we’ve run into is not being able to agree over a tile for the floor. Actually, it’s more that we can’t find a tile we even like enough to argue about. Hopefully, we’ll find something this weekend…we need to as it’s the only bathroom with a tub. Jack is going to get pretty stinky if we don’t wrap it up.

1 Response to “A Sneak Peak”


  1. 1 Tysa February 10, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    I love that light fixture. We saw it at Walmart this weekend and I told my husband I thought it would look good in the bathroom. I’m going to show him. We currently have ugly 80’s lighting throughout our house. Blah!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


