So…How Am I Feeling?

I’ve been getting that question a lot. I’m really hoping it’s not because I’ve been complaining non-stop for the last three months!

Overall I’m feeling pretty good, thanks for asking. At 17.5 weeks, I’m starting to feel good and pregnant. The belly has oficially popped and seems to get bigger every day. (duh)

I’m still tired.

I still gag…a lot. But, I don’t feel sick.

Food smells get to me sometimes.

And new this time around, a hit and miss case of insomnia. Some nights I sleep great, others not so much. Last night was one of those nights where I was up wandering around my house three or four times, turning the light on and off, trying to read, and tossing and turning until Aaron finally asked if he should go sleep on the couch. Poor guy. No fun for him or me.

I can feel the baby moving, which is awesome! It’s still pretty random but that’s one of my favorite parts of pregnancy. Those little flutters and pings feel like a shared secret; just between you and baby. I love it. It was something I actually missed once Jack was born.

So, that’s the update. Pretty much par for the course. Thank goodness.

Any care to take a gander at what we are having? I was dead wrong with Jack so I’m hesitant to take a guess again. If I follow in the footsteps of ALL my friends, it’s another boy. Only the very few seem to bear little girls in this town. But, for some reason, I kind of still think it might be a girl. My mom is convinced it’s a boy. Aaron’s mom thinks it’s a girl.

Only two and a half more weeks until we find out. I can’t wait.

8 Responses to “So…How Am I Feeling?”


  1. 1 Jen February 11, 2010 at 7:05 am

    It’s great to hear that you’re feeling good! I’m with you, feeling the baby move is the best thing ever!! Okay, so my gut reaction says that you’re having a…GIRL! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to hear the official results!

  2. 2 colleen cosgrove February 11, 2010 at 9:08 am

    I have been wanting to ask all these questions, thank you for letting us know how you are doing. So very exciting!!! Love the picture, you look so cute. Seems like yesterday, the little flutters,, just you and baby saying Hi, I’m here!!! As for boy or girl,,I think a boy,,CAN’T WAIT!!! Take care.

  3. 3 Ivy February 11, 2010 at 10:25 am

    I must admit, I think boy too. Because everyone I know is having repeats – if they already had a boy, it’s another boy, and if they already had a girl, another girl. Seems to be the trend lately. πŸ˜‰ Glad you’re doing well!

  4. 4 Jenny M. February 11, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    yes, there are very few of us, my girls will have quite the pool to chose from…:) you look adorable!! can’t wait to know, either way will be wonderful. xo

  5. 5 Fine For Now February 11, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    I can’t believe you are 3 weeks away from finding out! How exciting! Fingers are crossed that it’s a girl πŸ™‚

  6. 6 Courtney February 12, 2010 at 8:57 am

    You look fab. Also, I’m a little ahead of you and I look several months more prego! Must be my non-abdominal muscles πŸ™‚

  7. 7 Tysa February 12, 2010 at 10:56 am

    I still miss the wrestling matches that went on in my belly.

    I kept telling everyone I wanted one of each, then I thought if not that then 2 girls, and prayed please not 2 more boys… And somehow I knew I was getting 2 boys. Now I think I’m crazy because I love the boys, and having more girls would have meant more drama queens in the house. I like that my daughter is the one and only drama queen, all the boys help balance her out.

    Whatever you have, will be just what you need. God always does that for us.

  8. 8 cate February 14, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    I’d love to make a prediction but I need more info…my favorite prediction is whatever you have in your dreams….it’s the opposite. You look awesome!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


