Back To Reality

We made it home. Laundry is in full swing. Jack successfully emptied out all my kitchen cupboards this afternoon. Made an emergency trip to Costco for diapers and cereal; the must-haves.

Back to reality. So glad to be back. So glad we went.

Here’s a few more pictures of our trip:

the cabin

the view

This is part of the lodge where we would get comfy in those awesome chairs and play games and watch the Olympics. Not shown is the giant vat of homemade guacamole and tortilla chips I inhaled…because they were free and I was not about to pass up anything with the term ‘complimentary,’ attached to it. Also pilfered (although not really because they were all free…they wanted you to have this stuff!) included many many bottles of water, probably three gallons of delicious hot chocolate, fancy chap stick, hand and foot warmers and I almost, but didn’t, take a pair of women’s crocs. They have baskets of mens, women’s and children’s crocs in all the lodges so that you don’t have to wear your ski boots inside. How thoughtful is that?

Aaron fully embracing all the lodge has to offer…including fur blankets.

A blurry picture of Geoff getting silly while waiting for the valet to get our truck. Yes, valet…also free!

So, to say that the weekend was blissful would be an understatement. Although, I must say, because I truly mean it from the bottom of my heart, distance makes the heart grow fonder and as we crossed back across Montana and into Idaho, I was literally twitching with excitement to see Jackson. By the time we finally got into Washington and I could get my hands on him, I was basically beside myself. Reuniting felt so good.

And of course, I’m convinced he grew in the three days we were away. I think his hair is longer too and he definitely added new words to his vocabulary. It really does amaze me these days how much he is changing and growing. Blink and he’s onto something new.

So, although we are firmly back to reality, it was so good to get away. Good for the soul. 

How was your weekend?

1 Response to “Back To Reality”


  1. 1 Jenny M. February 23, 2010 at 9:13 am

    So so happy for you guys!! What an amazing place!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


