Helper Boy

Jack is in a spectacularly good mood today. I say that without a hint of sarcasm. And, let me tell you, even though it’s pouring down rain and we can’t play outside, being stuck in the house with this little ray of sunshine is all I need.

Exhibit A: I call this ‘hard at work’

Jack loves to imitate anything Aaron does. He rummaged around in the kitchen drawers until he found just the right tool for the job and then he was off to fix the sink. Such a good helper boy.

‘Mom! Don’t bug me…I’m workin!’

The cutest part about the whole thing was that he was jabbering away with what sounded loosely like, “I do it, I do it, I do it,” over and over again. His vocabulary is really starting to take off these days and more and more, even if I can’t understand what he’s saying, it seems like he is trying to put words together. Which, to me, is stinkin adorable.

Also, these help on a rainy day:

Double chocolate almond cookies. Delicious. Recipe here.

2 Responses to “Helper Boy”


  1. 1 cate February 26, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    Such cute pictures…i’ll remember to tell chad to use my kitchen aide whisk to fix the sink next time!

  2. 2 Fine For Now February 27, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    He is SO into it! That’s adorable!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


