Friday Stream of Conciousness

I’m sitting on the back patio looking at my neatly groomed dirt pile, sipping pomegranate limeade and loving the 80 degree weather. My arms are just a tinge pink, my pots have all been planted and my vegetable garden is in.

Jack and I weeded this morning. He only wants to wear his rubber green frog boots when he goes outside. It doesn’t matter what shoes he has on, he brings me his boots. I think he associates playing in the backyard with the boots. It makes me laugh because Aaron often wears these ridiculous knee-high green rubber boots when he works in the yard and now his son is following right in his footsteps. Those two…two peas in a pod.

I planted peppers and strawberries this morning. This is in addition to corn, peas, beans, carrots, spinach, lettuce, cucumbers, radishes, parsley, cantaloupe and pumpkins. (That all got planted earlier in the week). I watered my many newly transplanted lily’s and iris’. One of the benefits of moving into an old house is ‘shopping’ in your own yard. With Aaron and my parent’s help we’ve moved numerous bushes, plants and flowers over the last couple of weeks.

I love sitting back here. I love that the breeze is blowing through my big birch trees making them sway and dance to the Natalie Merchant Pandora I have playing on my phone.

The baby is kicking up a storm, probably getting a sugar buzz from the limeade. I’m on the cusp of the really uncomfortable stage. It’s not here yet, but every day there are new signs that it’s just around the corner. Thirty-one weeks tomorrow. Crazy.

Aaron was gone all week at a training in Seattle. It was good to have him home last night. Jack and I both missed ‘the dada.’ He said to me this morning, ‘I just can’t imagine missing out on this every day,’ this being Jack  running and throwing himself on the dog and then falling on the floor laughing. I couldn’t agree more. I can’t imagine him missing out on this either.

We are looking forward to more 80 degree weather and lots of time in the backyard. What are you up to this weekend?

0 Responses to “Friday Stream of Conciousness”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


