Bliss with a Sidedish of Pregnancy Babbling

 

That right there is bliss.

A blurry quick moment with a sweaty sacked-out little boy asleep in my arms. I swear nothing feels better than the heavy even breath of your child on your neck, their arms wrapped tight around you. These days, the moments are fleeting, even more so as the belly just doesn’t allow for long snuggle times (not to mention it’s not easy to carry a 30 pound toddler around), but when they happen, oh they are the best kind of sweetness.

***

And there it is…all 36 weeks of baby belly. (Okay fine, I still technically have one more day until it’s ‘officially’ 36 weeks, but exactly one month from today is the supposed due date).

I haven’t written much about this pregnancy. The early days were so hard with conflicting emotions, that I wasn’t sure what to put on paper much less say out loud. And then, the next few months just flew by chasing a toddler and going about life. The minor discomforts and inconveniences of pregnancy were a blip on the radar in comparison to taking care of my family and going about the routines of life.

But a small secret happiness has settled in my heart. I have visions of the milky sweet breath of a newborn. As I’ve worked on organizing baby clothes and getting the house ready for this baby, I marvel at how small everything is. The diapers and clothes and even the burp clothes seem small. Oh it will be so nice to have a baby in the house again…

It’s a little hard to believe that July is just around the corner. But then again, I have heartburn and leg cramps, both of which keep me up at night, so July can come quickly as far as I’m concerned.

8 Responses to “Bliss with a Sidedish of Pregnancy Babbling”


  1. 1 Courtney June 18, 2010 at 6:19 am

    Love the first pic! You look great! I have just hit the I’m ready to meet baby phase–sure the house is utter chaos now that we have just moved back in with plenty to do and gee it would be great if I could get something for the new baby out of the basement so that I am prepared, but alas, not yet. But it doesn’t matter, I am just ready to bend over without grunting!! And that’s the end of my rant : )

  2. 2 Courtney June 18, 2010 at 6:22 am

    And I just reread my comment and I sound like a jerk. I do want to meet this baby because of course we are excited it’s just that I am also OCD and want everything in its place before the baby arrives and to feel a little less like a waddling old lady!

  3. 3 cate June 18, 2010 at 11:01 am

    Yes…and August can come quick too, please!!! Your belly is super cute!

  4. 4 Jessi June 18, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    You look great! This baby is so lucky to have such a loving joyful mother. I am excited to meet him and watch him and Jack grow to be great friends! Maybe not until they are in their 20s but someday, ha ha! Love ya!

  5. 5 Ivy June 19, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    You look a-mazing. Good luck! May the next month go quickly for you!

  6. 6 Libby June 21, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    There is just something special about that photo with you and Jack…love it! We’re counting down with you – can’t wait to meet that sweet new baby boy!


  1. 1 2010 In Review « A New Day Rises Trackback on January 2, 2011 at 10:11 pm
  2. 2 18 Months plus a Birth Story « A New Day Rises Trackback on January 13, 2012 at 4:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


