Monday is…

a good day to make soup.

and hang out in the kitchen ‘helping mom’.

Monday is also a good time to practice a little head control in the bumbo,

and take a little snooze on the couch,

while big brother does some important organizing outside…

I decided my little family needed today to be about resting. This weekend was jam-packed with late nights, fun with friends, birthday parties, and house projects (oh I can’t wait to show you what we’ve been up to).

Not to mention poor little Luke has been battling a bit of a virus and just hasn’t felt like himself. So, I stripped the car seat cover and threw it in the wash to ensure I wouldn’t get any wild hairs about running errands or meeting a friend for a playdate and we stayed in jammies until late in the morning. We played with trains and tractors and Jack ‘helped’ me clean out his dresser. We made soup and read stories. Jack played outside while Luke and I snuggled on the couch.

Now, I’ve got a sink full of dishes to do but the baby is sleeping peacefully on my chest, so I think I might just close my eyes for a few minutes…

Besides, I said we were resting today.

3 Responses to “Monday is…”


  1. 1 Courtney October 12, 2010 at 5:20 am

    Great post–I am a blogger slacker. Hope to post sometime before 2011. Glad all is well!

  2. 2 TJ October 12, 2010 at 7:57 am

    Love restful days that end with a good soup dinner. We are having jumbalaya tonight, and we’ll have beef stew tomorrow night.

  3. 3 Carlee October 25, 2010 at 9:14 am

    ok, that picture of jack “organizing” made me laugh out loud. how funny!! thanks for posting it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


