Fa La La La

It’s dumping fat white flakes out my window. The Christmas tree is decorated and sweetly scenting the house. We have Pandora Christmas music blasting and I’m sitting at my desk addressing Christmas cards.

We’ve got about six different cookie recipes going  and my sister-in-laws are baking up a storm. My littlest babe is snug as a bug in fleecy jammies, contentedly watching the action. And Jack is intensely working on his train track.

I love the coziness of the house right now. I love the simple camaraderie of mixing and measuring, jostling for the oven and swooping down to kiss a baby or sneak the toddler a chocolate chip.

It’s a really good happy morning at my house. And I don’t want to forget in the bustle of parties and commitments, that family and the amazing gift of Jesus is what Christmas is really all about.

Off to wipe chocolaty mouths and swipe a cookie or two.

5 Responses to “Fa La La La”


  1. 1 Stacey December 11, 2010 at 11:07 am

    Sounds so festive!!! Love it! I love that red couch, where did you get that?

  2. 2 Courtney December 11, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    Enjoy! Can’t wait to bake us some cookies!

  3. 3 Bre December 11, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    I’m so sad I missed this. Looks like a good time.

  4. 4 Grandme December 13, 2010 at 8:06 am

    Thanks for hosting a fun weekend, filled with great memories and perhaps a new McCoy family tradition!

  5. 5 Cate December 14, 2010 at 10:25 am

    What??? only 2 stockings over your fireplace? Doesn’t santa bring you and aaron something?


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


