A Christmas Recap

What kind of blogger (or decent mother for that matter) has Christmas with her children (her youngest’s FIRST Christmas) and takes three crappy pictures?

Oh that would be me.

Thank goodness for family who step in to capture the memories.

Let’s look at some cute pictures shall we?

These are the adult children and spouses in my husband’s family.

My baby is adorable. Delicious really.

I could just eat him. Seriously.

We opened an obscene amount of gifts. The boys were spoiled. Aaron and I were spoiled.

My favorite picture of the weekend:

We were blessed to spend Christmas Day with an abundance of family.

Particularly sweet, was time with the great-grandparents.

And because these sister-in-law’s of mine are so adorable (and because I had to get married in order to inherit some sisters), here is a cute one of all of us.

And one last shot of the ‘couch babes,’ which includes cousin Shelly. Who just happens to have two little boys almost exactly the same ages as my boys. So fun.

This is where our lovely Christmas sort of goes awry. The plan was to embark on an 11 hour drive to my parent’s home in Park City, Utah on the 26th for a few days of skiing and lounging and extended holiday celebrating.

Except that I woke up Sunday morning (26th) with an extreme case of the stomach flu. I will spare you the details, but needless to say it was brutal. And there was no way I could get out of bed much less sit in the car and take care of my children. Eventually, we had to call the doctor and get some medicine to slow down the sickness and get on top of the dehydration so I could continue to nurse Luke.

We made the hard decision to come home, fearing someone else in the family was going to get sick, and not knowing how long it would last.

I cried. A lot. While, I have luckily gotten to spend a ton of time with my family in the last year, I haven’t been to their house since last Christmas. I miss it.

My mom, who had already taken time off, decided she would just come to us. So, she hopped in the car, and here she is.

That helps.

Thankfully, plans are already in motion to reschedule our trip.

That helps too.

And even though I’m super bummed to have rescheduled our trip, I am so thankful to be home in my house with my little family. There is just something about home. The rest of the week is going to be filled with cleaning and organizing, but I’m looking forward to it.

I have a new Wii Fit to try out and a book to finish.

How was your Christmas?

4 Responses to “A Christmas Recap”


  1. 1 Courtney December 29, 2010 at 6:59 am

    Looks like a great day had by all! Love your boots and so sorry to hear you got sick, but great that your mom came to see you!

    Happy New Year!

  2. 2 Grandme December 29, 2010 at 8:02 am

    It was a very special Christmas. So glad we could all be together!

  3. 3 Tysa December 29, 2010 at 10:32 am

    With your post I’m realizing that I really didn’t take any photos… Oops!

    Hope you all stay well!

  4. 4 Jenny December 29, 2010 at 11:12 am

    You are in good company…I got one pic of my girls together and it is not good.

    Sorry you got so sick. Glad your mom came to the rescue! Feel better!!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


