Brothers

A mammoth post about our trip to Park City coming soon.

But in the meantime, these two are the sweetest:

And little by little they are starting to interact. Laugh. Play.

When I upload photos off my camera I am always happily surprised by the moments I’ve caught of the boys playing and interacting. They are usually blurry and in bad lighting, but memories captured nonetheless.

When I found out I was pregnant with Luke just weeks after Jack’s first birthday, my first whispered prayer was that this new baby would be a friend and help-mate to Jack and that more than anything, they would have an enduring relationship. I still pray that prayer and already I try to facilitate a friendship between the boys. I applaud Jack when he is kind to his brother. I constantly direct Luke’s sight line to follow what his brother is doing.

I know I can’t force their relationship.  They might be complete opposites. They might bug the crap out of each other.

But I hope not.

And for now, the sweet moments these two share makes my mama heart sing.

2 Responses to “Brothers”


  1. 1 Cate February 10, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    I hear ya!!! I hope and pray that my girls will have an everlasting friendship when they get older. And oh how sweet it is to watch them play together!


  1. 1 Wrapping Up a Year « A New Day Rises Trackback on January 2, 2012 at 9:11 am

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


