I like this day

Today has been a good day.

A really good day.

And I think sometimes I get caught up in the really hard (to me) stuff, and don’t sit back and enjoy the good enough.

It was snuggles with my boys and a little treat.

It was a visit with a friend where the kids were 90 percent happy. It was taking a minute to notice the blue sky and sunshine, and for just a minute not begrudge the cold temperatures.

It’s been a slow day…extended jammies for everyone, the boys playing happily. Even some small gains in the potty training department.

And while I haven’t made much of a dent in the housecleaning/work department…I’m choosing not to worry about it. It will still be here for me tomorrow.

Besides, this little face is going to wake up any minute…

See? With that face…how it could it NOT be a happy day?

(if you are wondering about all the outfit changes…yeah…purely a result of a blown out diaper and working on potty training. Mount laundry at my house has never been higher).

1 Response to “I like this day”


  1. 1 Cate March 1, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    So what are the details of the potty training? did he go while watching tv? that was a cute picture!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


