Grueling

It’s 9:30am and already I’ve cleaned up multiple messes, dealt with many tears, a handful of tantrums, coloring on my desk chair, pilfered gum, one gagging incident from too big of a bite and doled out several warnings until finally the baby had to cry himself to sleep and the toddler is having some destruction quiet time in his bedroom.

Did I mention it’s only 9:30am? Somedays there’s just not enough coffee in the world.

***

I may have lost my ever-loving mind this morning. And, I’m sure at some point later today, I’ll have the reflective moment where I mentally ‘re-fuel’… right now I’m still feeling some righteous indignation.

Two kids, 20 months apart certainly has its high points. But, wow, when it’s hard, it’s really really hard. No joke.

***

Jack just came out of his room carrying his monkey. “Jack has a monkey! Let’s read some books! Look, mommy, let’s play!”

***

Time for an attitude check.

Off to read books and play.

It’s a good thing, I think they are so cute.

That alone saves them on these most grueling days.

4 Responses to “Grueling”


  1. 1 Ivy April 21, 2011 at 9:18 am

    I’m sorry you’re having one of those grueling days! We’ve been feeling some of the same, although we only have one stinker to deal with… (BTW – I had NO IDEA that tantrums would start this early. That came as a not-so-pleasant surprise) Hang in there – your boys are amazing and you are too!

    • 2 Andrea April 21, 2011 at 1:27 pm

      Ivy,

      Thanks for you sweet comment. That was just the encouragement I needed. Hope your day is going well. 🙂

      Andrea

  2. 3 Cate April 21, 2011 at 1:04 pm

    WOW look at those teeth!

  3. 4 kristin z April 21, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    Ethan has that same button up jacket! Jack is just too cute for words, and I love Luke’s smile… makes me kind of wish we were having another boy! Isn’t it amazing how you can want to pull your hair out one minute, and the next thing you know, those trying times manage to turn into some heart-melting moment. -K


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


