Jumping Back In

I don’t know what it is, but announcing a new baby is kind of awkward for me. And not just on the blog, but in real life as well. I wish I could pinpoint the exact ‘thing’ that makes me feel all self-conscious and awkward….I think it’s the attention maybe? Bracing for people’s reactions?

I don’t know.

But anyway, the news is out there…as is my stomach which is growing in leaps and bounds every single day. (Hello third pregnancy, you are most definitely NOT like the first).

Part of my little blog break was due to pure exhaustion. For the last 3.5 months, I’ve basically done the absolute bare minimum in my life. Between the nausea and fatigue, mothering the existing children I already have and trying to keep some semblance of house and career…there just wasn’t room for anything extra. That, and as much as I wanted to make an announcement, I’m a little superstitious.

I’m mostly past the yucky part now and feeling much more like myself. Still nauseous in the evenings but not anything like it was. I have more energy again and I’ve even managed to make a few dinners and run the vacuum occasionally in the last couple weeks. I’m just shy of 15 weeks but feel like I should be at least to 20 or 30 weeks by now!

Enough with my complaining though. In the midst of it all, we’ve still managed to have many many sweet happy moments. Here are a few of my favorites from that last few weeks. If you follow me on Instagram (I am @akmccoy82), you’ve seen every last one of these.

So there it is…jumping back in. How have you been? It’s been forever!

2 Responses to “Jumping Back In”


  1. 1 Courtney March 23, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    I wondered what was going on…and wondered if this was what it was!! And can I just say? Our kids need to meet! My older son has coloring like Jack. And my little guy is a blondie like Luke. We are talking about another, but you are brave to jump back in with another. We are still catching our breath. Hope you feel better with increased energy for everything! So very happy for you!

  2. 2 Rachel March 23, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    He’s so blonde! Very cute 🙂

    Well, I’m a few weeks ahead of you with baby #2, at 24 weeks, due in July. A boy this time! And M.eredith just turned 2 last week.

    Glad you are back! Keep us posted!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


