88 Degrees

It is a lovely 88 degress today. In April…in the Pacific Northwest. I am deliriously happy about it. It is of course, only supposed to last one day, but I’ll take it.

***

I am 19 weeks pregnant today. I am looking (and feeling) good and pregnant all of a sudden. It feels a little impossible that this pregnancy is already just about half way done with. I keep trying to tell myself to enjoy it and soak it in, because this is the last time…but the truth is, I’m just not that into pregnancy.

I am really enjoying to feel this baby move and kick and twirl. It’s a sweet reminder of what’s to come. That part I will miss I’m sure.

***

We are spending lots of time in our backyard. The boys are content to dig in the dirt and play on their swing set. I putter in the yard and go in and out of the house doing my thing. I told Aaron last night that I really feel like I’m ‘settling in’ to this house. I feel like our blood, sweat and tears is paying off…the yard is maturing, the house is slowly but surely coming together, and the boys are old enough to enjoy all of it. It makes me happy. I drug a couple of lawn chairs to the front yard so Lu and I could be comfy while we watch Jack zoom his bicycle up and down the driveway and around the coul-d-sac.

This is a sweet season right now.

I’m sure it will rain later in the week and I won’t quite have the rose-colored glasses on that I do today. But for some reason, I am particularly happy and content today. Happy boys, sweet kicks from the baby growing in my belly, beautiful sunshine and green grass to run between my toes.

It’s a good Monday.

1 Response to “88 Degrees”


  1. 1 Aunt Sara April 25, 2012 at 9:20 am

    Andrea,
    Congratulations on the new baby coming! I am very excited for you. I enjoy your blog, and it is obvious you rock at motherhood! I still haven’t met your boys; they are both so darling! It is uncanny how much Jack looks like baby Andrea, and seeing his photos brings back fabulous memories for me. Sure would love to see your family!
    Love,
    Aunt Sara


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


