A Little Bit Funny…

An older gentleman stopped me at Starbucks today and asked if my two boys were mine. They were sitting on the same chair, quietly (for once) opening a game of Memory and happily sharing a little treat.

I enthusiastically answered yes and looked on proudly at my sweet boys.

He chuckled, reached out, and nudged my arm saying, ‘and you’ve got two more in there???’ (motioning not so subtly to my belly) ‘You do have your hands full!’

Once again, I leave Starbucks with my head hanging in shame but at least this time it’s not on the account of a spilled drink or tantruming toddler.

I’ve at least got that going for me right?

🙂

2 Responses to “A Little Bit Funny…”


  1. 1 Ivy July 31, 2012 at 6:04 am

    Ha! That is funny. Your boys seems so sweet. 🙂

  2. 2 TJ August 23, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    I can not tell you the number of times I was asked, “Are you having twins?” and it was followed by complete shock when I answered I was. If I hadn’t been, which they seemed to assume, then they were just being extremely rude. I never understood that, and it was always by women.


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


