38.5 weeks…and counting

Oh 38 weeks…you are a roller coaster.

Here’s just a little smattering of the crazy swirling around my hormone-crazed, completely sleep-deprived brain:

I am SO done being pregnant….now and forever.

This isn’t so bad, I can easily be pregnant another week or two.

Why am I still pregnant? WHY???? When is she going to be here? I am MISERABLE!

Oh SH*T! How am I possibly going to take care of three live human beings?

When is the real mom going to show up?

I want to clean the floors, scrub the bathrooms, do a special project with Jack, maybe make some homemade granola.

ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzz….

I’ll never be pregnant again, enjoy these last few days.

Well. Never say never.

My feet are swollen, I have heartburn, I can’t sleep, I’m so sick of having to pee, I could scream.

If one more person tells me I’m going to have my ‘hands full,’ I’m going to punch them in the teeth.

I love feeling the baby kick and move around, it truly is a miracle.

I can do this. I can do this. I can do this.

I CAN’T DO THIS!!

1 Response to “38.5 weeks…and counting”


  1. 1 Courtney September 6, 2012 at 4:57 pm

    Aww. You look great! xo


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


