Due Date

Today is my due date. And I am very much still pregnant. With no real sign that her arrival is imminent.

We went to the doctor this morning and he thought I could go anytime, but he also scheduled an induction for next Monday. Because, you just never know.

This is the part I am particularly bad at. I like a plan. I like to be in control. And there is nothing to do but wait and trust that everything will work out the way its supposed to. (Ha!) Jack was a week overdue and Luke was a week and a half early. In my heart of hearts I knew she wasn’t going to be early-early, but I really thought she would come in my 39th week.

Physically, I feel fairly good. Lots of end-stage pregnancy woes but nothing out of the ordinary. Baby appears to be perfect; rolling and flipping even making the doctor chuckle as she stuck out an elbow or knee making my belly appear that much more alien-like.

I spent last week on pins and needles. The house was spotless. My mom watched the boys off and on so that I could ‘rest’ or ‘finish up work’ or do whatever mundane ridiculous task I thought I needed to do. I made myself and everyone around me miserable with my anxiety.

This week I’m committed to just rolling with it. No more fussing. Just a regular week with regular routines and when she decides to come…she’ll be here. Easier said than done…

2 Responses to “Due Date”


  1. 1 Courtney September 18, 2012 at 7:33 am

    Ah! I’ve been checking here often for news. Both my guys were induced at 41 weeks. Hope that your little girl comes soon! xo


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


