Three Days and Counting Every Second…

Yep. Still here. Still pregnant. Not an especially happy camper, but hanging in there.

As much as I’ve been consumed in my own little world of misery, my family and friends have been so so sweet to me (especially since I haven’t been the easiest person to be around). Lots of encouraging phone calls, text messages and emails. Lots of special little treats and meals. My parents constantly offering to take the boys for a few hours so I can get a break. Aaron has brought home everything from bouquets of flowers to frozen yogurt to red box movies in the last few days. He even sheepishly offered to rub my feet (he hates feet with a passion…you know he feels bad for me).

While I can’t even begin to pretend like this waiting business is easy for me, these are times where I am keenly aware that there is great joy in waiting and trusting and just being a little bit quiet. As my mom used to tell me as a kid…to ‘wait hopefully.’ I’m 30-years-old and still trying to figure out how to do it.

So I’m trying to focus on the sweet moments of the last few days and not take myself so seriously. It’s a moment by moment process. And soon…we will have our little girl and I won’t even remember how ‘hard’ these days were. It will all just be something we laugh about as her ‘overdue’ status is weaved into the fabric of the story of how she came to be. I can’t wait to meet her.

 

1 Response to “Three Days and Counting Every Second…”


  1. 1 Courtney September 24, 2012 at 10:04 am

    I think you’re being induced today unless you’ve had your baby girl. Thinking good thoughts. Can’t wait to hear!


Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


