Too Easy

    “What I can control is my breath, the steadiness of my step, my ability to choose my reaction along with a big dose of humor and grace.” 

 

I found this quote randomly on pinterest today and feel like I need to tattoo it to my forhead.

Life with little boys requires much grace and even more humor. And I’m learning, one humbling moment at a time, that while I can’t control their actions (seriously what is with the constant wrestling and farting and potty talk???), I can control my reactions.

I have much work to do. But this quote reframed this chaotic silly life in just the right way.

We can laugh together. We can be silly. We can take ourselves just a little less seriously.

 

 

 

0 Responses to “Too Easy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

November 2012
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


