Scarlet’s Nursery

I can’t believe my little nugget is three months old already. And even though she hasn’t actually slept in her room yet (soon!), I had so much fun putting all the little pieces together.

005

I kept things pretty simple. All the furniture stayed (notice the prominent teeth marks the boys left on the crib rails) and I ended up keeping the walls the same color (saybrook sage by pottery barn).

120

124

134

126

The arm-chair and bookcase are IKEA. The crib sheet and bed skirt are pottery barn. The rug is Dash and Albert. The art is a smattering of prints I had growing up and finds on etsy. The pom bouquet was well-documented as my first-ever pinterest craft. I’m thinking about hodge podging some fabric to the back of the bookcase. I’m thinking that falls more under home improvement project than craft right?

I had a hard time putting this room together. Even though multiple ultrasounds confirmed a girl, I just wasn’t totally buying it. I also knew I wanted something feminine without being overly girly. I really like how it turned out. Lots of soft colors with a few bright punches of color.

Now to just get her sleeping in that cozy little crib…

0 Responses to “Scarlet’s Nursery”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


