Baking Bread

It took about six months but I finally figured out how to make bread. Actually, let me clarify, I can make one type of bread, a french baguette. I mix the dough in my bread machine and then bake it in the oven. After many many bags of flour and many more packets of yeast, I had accepted that for whatever reason, me and bread, just weren’t going to work out.

But then…I stumbled on a recipe where you bake bread in a dutch oven. I couldn’t resist, considering I just got my new purple pot, and I’ll take any excuse to use it.

And besides, the recipe really did look fairly easy, so I thought I would give it a shot.

002

007

Amazingly, it worked!
I can now make two kinds of bread!
You should try this recipe. It really is SO easy, and you can mix in whatever you like. I’ve made parmesean and rosemary, cinnamon raisin and cranberry, orange and slivered almond.

0 Responses to “Baking Bread”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other followers


