Archive for December 9th, 2012

Tis the Season for Failed Pinterest Projects

I mean what’s the Christmas season without a frazzled frustrated mother pulling her hair out and drinking too much wine because her pinterest project isn’t coming together?

123

It’s as much a part of the holiday as hanging Christmas lights or baking cookies if you ask me.

Exhibit A: a cute felt Christmas tree for toddlers to decorate:

xmas 1

My attempt:

003

And let me be clear here, I picked up every last one of those ornaments off my kitchen floor and placed them on the tree before snapping this photo. The only thing the boys like to do is take the ornaments OFF the tree…they do not like arranging or putting them back ON the tree.

 

Exhibit B:

xmas2

And my attempt:

134

Not much more to say on that disaster.

And finally, exhibit C: an attempt at an advent calendar

christmas 3

028

I started out attempting to tie each individual tree to the banister, but that got old quick. So, I though I would string them on ribbon and what I got was a bunched up mess of trees.

Clearly, I should have learned the first time. Crafting is not my thing.

I am kidding (mostly). All these little projects have been fun for me and the boys (other than the ornaments, that really was a disaster). But sometimes I think to myself…’why the hell am I doing this?’


December 2012
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 484 other subscribers